naan.

6

February 19, 2013 by kkeerr

This recipe made for extremely easy and delicious naan.  I had never made naan before and I can’t really attest to what an authentic recipe would be, but I did find myself eating lunch at a great Indian restaurant a couple of days after making this and my naan was just as good as theirs.  Now I just need to master mutter paneer and figure out what beer one drinks with Indian food.

Side note: Talking about my naan making experience with a colleague they laughed and repeated “non-stick pan” when I said that is what I used.  I thought they were mocking my culinary equipment but on my drive home that day I realized he had said naan-stick pan.  Whooosh.

Here’s the process…

naan 1
Naan 2naan 3
Untitled

6 thoughts on “naan.

  1. drew says:

    A little garlic in that naan is darn good too. In the summer, I put the rolled out dough right on the grill. I don’t know if that’s how it’s supposed to be, but it works. I concur on the mutter paneer!

Leave a Reply

