All In

Leave a comment

November 15, 2013 by kkeerr

So I took the summer off.  Okay, I took the summer and most of the fall off.  I didn’t stop trying new beer and checking breweries off my list I just stopped blogging about it.

Time got away from me.  Even my poorly written and edited posts take some time and apparently I wasn’t willing to give any of that [increasingly precious] time to a blog.  I was willing to give my time to enjoying beer and friends (some that I hadn’t seen in two years) and bbqing and traveling and baking (a lot of baking) and kayaking and camping and nearly drowning my husband on an ill-fated canoe trip and the list goes on.  Austin will tell you that 2013 is going down as the worst year of his life, but I’m chalking it up as a success – we’re all still kicking (I’m looking at you Os) and have had some fun.  This blog doesn’t reach that many people, but I enjoy it – so the hell with it – I’m back.  While going through my drafts folder this morning I found one from mid-August that was titled, “All In.”  I don’t know what that meant to me then as the content area of the post is blank, but I find it appropriate to use today.  So, I’m all in. Again.

In lieu of content today please accept this photo from a  recent trip out West.

9918539435_6d10055f90_b

See you soon.

 

Edit:  As I previewed this post I noticed a message at the bottom of my post about ads.
untitled

Apparently, some readers may see an ad at the bottom of random posts.  When I click the “Tell me more” link this is the explanation they give;

The site you just visited is part of WordPress.com. There are two reasons why you might see ads on a WordPress.com site:

1.The site is part of the WordAds program and has elected to show ads to earn money from their site.

2.The site is one of the sites hosted on WordPress.com that has not purchased the No Ads upgrade, and we are running ads to cover the costs of operating the site for the user. We run these types of ads sparingly in an attempt to interfere as little as possible with the experience of reading a site. There’s more info about our approach to ad serving in this blog post.”

You will not see an ad on this blog because of reason #1.  I looked in to the “No Ads Upgrade” and it’s $30 a year.  Not a huge cost by any means, but I don’t make money with this blog (clearly) so I do not plan to spend money on this blog.  Beer money doesn’t count.  Right now let’s play it by ear and see what kind of a nuisance these ads are.  Supposedly, they should not appear for regular readers.

Leave a Reply

